CDE Course List

2018-2019 Courses

Please note this is a partial schedule and is subject to change. All downloads require Acrobat Reader.

To register or for more information, contact us at (902) 494-1674 or dentcde@dal.ca.

Date/Course Location

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Mastering restorative dentistry, A to Z: Adhesion to zirconia

This course has finished
This course is no longer available

Dr. Alan Atlas


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, NS

Friday, March 8, 2019 - Saturday, March 9, 2019

Small field of view cone beam computed tomography for dentistry: Applications and interpretation

This course has finished
This course is no longer available

Dr. Curtis Gregoire


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Halifax, NS

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Photons to voxels - the new role of 3D imaging in dentistry

This course has finished
This course is no longer available

Dr. Bruno Azevedo


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, NS

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Applying biological and mechanical fundamentals in mechanical instrumentation in clinical practice (lecture and hands-on)

Drs. Isabel Mello and Marcelo dos Santos


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, NS

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Staying ahead of the ultrasonic curve (lecture and hands-on) - POSTPONED

Dani Botbyl


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, NS

Monday, April 8, 2019 - Saturday, April 13, 2019

7th annual bike and learn: A joint medicine and dental CE program (Asheville, North Carolina)

Dr. Chad Robertson


Saturday, April 13, 2019

Contemporary management of dental traumatic injuries

Drs. Isabel Mello and Jennifer MacLellan


Thursday, April 25, 2019 - Sunday, April 28, 2019

Local Anesthesia for the dental hygienist (lecture and hands-on)

Drs. James Brady, Ben Davis, and Jean-Charles Doucet


Friday, April 26, 2019

Medical emergencies for the dental office (lecture and hands-on)

Dr. Laurel Murphy, Dr. Chris Lee, Mr. Darryl Chickness, and Sue Murphy


Saturday, April 27, 2019 - Sunday, April 28, 2019

Oral sedation and nitrous oxide sedation for the dentist (lecture and hands-on)

Drs. Curtis Gregoire, Chris Lee, and Shannon Fitzpatrick


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Halifax, NS

Friday, May 24, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019

Update on advanced periodontal instrumentation (lecture and hands-on)

Anna Pattison


Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

 

 Logout